Homework

I don’t particularly mind that the school work is completely destroying me in a metaphysical sense.

Because the truth is that it really isn’t destroying me.

Just sapping most of my mental and physical energy.

That is not a bad thing.

But I am thankful for a few moments where I can break away and exercise my creative brain for some school work.
img_1516img_1519
img_1517

This is a Mokugyo, a piece that we have had in our house for ten years now, in six different homes in three different countries.  I had never given it too much thought, other than the memories that it brought forth.

After spending the weekend learning more about it, the memories mean so much more.

Leave a Reply

