Gyeongbokgung Palace Vignettes

A few quick vignettes of Gyeongbokgung Palace in Seoul.

The martial drum beat during the changing of the guard.

The colors of the guard’s flowing uniform material and the waving of dynastic flags.

The squeals, laughter and yells of the elementary school field trip groups.

Quick sidesteps as selfie sticks swing around into position for that perfect angle.

Quirky statements on clothing; words strung together that likely don’t mean what the wearer thinks they mean.

Collections of lines, shapes and shades that keep me moving quickly through the grounds.

image

image

image

image

image

I had my regular camera with me, so I was back in my element, limiting and challenging my eye by only shooting with a 200/2.8 lens.  Detail shots similar to the third image below.

Should I feel the need to get broader views, I’ll run back before we leave Korea.

Leave a Reply

