I Guess I Should Pay a Bit More Attention

Apparently my post on Friday, American History, was my 700th post here.

And a few weeks ago, on July 12, 2014, it was the eighth anniversary of my first post of putting words and pictures here.

Huh.

Here’s the very first picture that I posted here, a detail of a monk’s office table in a Buddhist Temple in Tokyo.  The visit was arranged by some very good friends of ours whose uncle was the head monk at the temple.  Before taking over the temple from his father, he was a professional fashion photographer.

A great host that provided an opportunity filled with experiences that we still talk about.

Paperweights

Some of you have been reading these posts from the very beginning, others are newly arrived.

Thank you to all of you for the comments, the encouragement and the support.

4 thoughts on “I Guess I Should Pay a Bit More Attention”

    1. Thank you, Diana.

       

      That was one thing about the Japanese culture – there is plenty of opportunity for wonderful, unique still life images scattered all about the country.  I didn't find that so much in Europe and certainly not here in the US.

       

      Sent: Monday, July 28, 2014 at 12:55 AM

  1. This is when I started paying attention. your work in Japan is my personal favorite even though you’ve gone on to do so many other amazing things. Doumo arigotou gozaimasu

Leave a Reply

