Rising Tide

After a week of temperatures above 100°F (38°C), albeit with low humidity (which is lovely) and a couple of weeks before that out east where the temperatures weren’t quite as high, but the humidity made it much worse, we decided it was time for a respite.

So we headed to the coast, which is just a few hours away.

It was a great call, even if it was for one night.

Down there, the temperature never got above 60°F (16°C) and the persistent fog and low clouds meant that we didn’t see the sun.  It really was a nice change.

And I got to spend time with my feet in the ocean.

That is very good for this soul.

Rising Tide

For a few hours in the afternoon on the first day, when this image was captured, I may or may not have had a Blondie song from 1980 playing in my head.  Just something to keep the mind flowing as I kept finding scenes that made me smile.

But that smile might have been from the cool water rushing around my legs and the sand between my toes.

2 thoughts on “Rising Tide”

    1. It was magical to be standing there, taking in all of the sights, sounds and smells while feeling the water rush around my feet.  

      Sent: Monday, July 21, 2014 at 1:22 PM

Leave a Reply

