Sunset Ridgelines

I had run up the pass, hoping to get sunset pictures of the persistent line of rainshowers down near Mount Shasta.  They had been developing all day and sliding to the east, so it would just be a matter of waiting for a cloud to drift into the right spot.

That is, until an hour before sunset, when the showers collapsed and took their fun with them.

But I was up on the ridge line, having a look at several vantage points.  Some actually give views not just to the south, but also north.

That worked out for me.

Sunset Ridgelines

At least the haze and the clouds in the distance cooperated a bit.

And it’s a good thing I thought to grab a hoodie before walking out the door.  It was a very pleasant 85°F (29°C) here at the house, but a decidedly brisk 48°F (09°C) in a stiff northwest wind up on the ridge.  That wind was right in the face in this view.

It was a good reminder that it’s still spring.

2 thoughts on “Sunset Ridgelines”

    1. Thank you so much, Susie!

       

      I'm quite pleased with it, especially as I was really just thinking of "well, I'm here, I might as well try these" since the view that I was really looking for wasn't panning out.

       

      Sent: Wednesday, June 04, 2014 at 6:56 AM

Leave a Reply

