Urban Needle

I don’t set out to shoot projects often.

Instead, they are often spontaneous.

Just like this one.

Urban Needle 1
Urban Needle 1
Urban Needle 2
Urban Needle 2
Urban Needle 3
Urban Needle 3
Urban Needle 4
Urban Needle 4
Urban Needle 5
Urban Needle 5

If you know Seattle, you may just be able to figure out the route we walked.

Plus, this one is a bit different for me.  I typically don’t split tone images.  But the architecture and the subject seemed to cry for it from the first shot, which is when the project popped into my brain.

Yep, it happened that quick.  While framing the first image, the decision was made to take pics of the needle from different angles as we walked around town.  Nothing earth shattering there.  And before I pressed the shutter button for that first shot, I knew I’d split tone the images slightly.  Nothing over the top to give that look that is so popular with the Instagram crowd, but subtle.  Either way, it was a step outside my norm.

And that made it fun.

Do you like?  Or not?

Leave a Reply

