I’ve Said It Before

…and I’ll say it again.

I can’t believe I get paid to live here.

Old Heidelberg Fall ColorsOld Heidelberg

It was a beautiful fall day, very Indian Summer-like.  Just a touch hazy, no clouds and the temperature just kissed 70ºF (21ºC).  Perfect for sitting in Heidelberg’s main square with Goddess and the pooch, all of us basking like lizards, while Goddess and I had lunch and a tasty beverage produced in accordance with the Purity Law of 1516.

Also perfect for enjoying the fall colors.  It may be just because I spent the entire summer in the dull dusty brown environs of Afghanistan, but the colors this year seem to be more vibrant and lasting longer.  The last two years, the colors here quickly morphed to brown.

Since we set out clocks back this past weekend, the advantage is that now I can get nice warm colors in the pictures at 2pm, like in the snapshot above.

But for the rest of the evening, the local kids are starting to swing by in their Halloween costumes and shout “Süßes oder Saures”.

And there’s a curvy witch roaming the house that I suspect has cast a spell on me…

6 thoughts on “I’ve Said It Before”

  1. Skinny knew what he was doing when he led us to that side of the bridge. What a beautiful scene! Thank you for a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

