Backstep

I promise to not turn this blog into a political soap box.  If I wanted to (actually, if I had the time to) stand on a political soapbox in the blog world, I’d do it in another blog.

But this topic hit way too close to home.

And unlike most sources, I’ll follow up on the topic that I made an issue of last week (https://billanders.wordpress.com/2009/03/12/wait-a-minute/)

Unsurprisingly, the administration realized that this political hot potato was not one to handle.  Hopefully it was because they realized it was the wrong thing to do, not because they were worried about their political situation.  But being the eternal pessimist that I am, regardless of the party, I have my doubts.

http://thehill.com/leading-the-news/obama-backs-off-plan-to-alter-vets-care-2009-03-18.html

Regardless of the country that you live in, hug and thank a veteran today.

One thought on “Backstep”

Leave a Reply

