More Ummmms

The day started with the Mantyhose (below).  Several “Ummmmm” moments throughout the day at work.

Then I’m getting ready to head out the door for my interval workout.  It’s a cold one, but the Weather Channel had me scratching my head.

Temperature:  26F

Wind: Calm

Wind Chill: 22F

Now, I’ve been working weather for the past 22 years.  And I still can’t figure out that math.

Oh, and doing intervals outside in that temperature is certainly good.  I like it alot.  I had my running tights on (note that they are much different than Mantyhose), so I remained plenty warm.

But perhaps I would have been warmer had I had Mantyhose on underneath the tights!?!?!?!?!

2 thoughts on “More Ummmms”

  1. LMAO….I SO thought of you this past weekend when I was running 9 miles and got caught in the storm that moved in. I had to place a “rescue” call because the wind was so brutal but not before I had a very colorful argument with myself about “Bill would stay out.” “I don’t care I’m not Bill” “Then you’re a wuss.”

    you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

