PSA

For those of you hitting the malls hard tomorrow, set a bit of money aside. IronMin clued me in to a great deal going on right now, as long as you’ve been eyeing the Garmin Forerunner 305.

Garmin’s pushing a rebate for a cool $50 off the 305 that expires at the end of November.

Coupled with Amazon’s excellent price of $205.99, after rebate it’s only $155.99. Not too shabby, eh?

I pulled the trigger.

Yeah, I’ve got a Suunto T6 also. One that I bought in January. But it’s been futzing up on me (won’t detect HR, even when I can feel my heart jumping out of my chest). So it’s going back to the factory for some work.

But this is a different toy (erm, I mean tool), right?

Goddess loves me!

Or at least she tolerates me, holding out for the insurance money.  😉

7 thoughts on “PSA”

  1. Yay! So happy I could help with your purchase! Thanks for the tip on Amazon; the cheapest I found it was $219 so $205 really seals the deal. I’m ordering mine this weekend. Enjoy!

  2. @Min,

    Glad we could help each other. 😀

    I roamed through REI today and they’ve still got it for $299. Unbelievable. It was good to point out to Goddess that, after rebate, I got for half price.

  3. I love my garmin 305…need to get one for my bike. but that will have to wait.

    By the way, the 305 doesn’t work in the canyon-like streets of Tokyo amongst all the buildings in a driving rain. But otherwise it’s been sweet!

    Be careful with the rebate thing…they sent my receipt back to me saying I didn’t send the right stuff to them. Ironically, they returned the envelope as I had sent it, minus the proof of purchase thing that had been in there. Poop.

    I just bought brand new SIDIs (happy early birthday to me), and a pair of Egg Beaters are going to be under the tree for me…the holidays make me so happy, along with a hubby who hates shopping and tells me to buy my own gifts!

Leave a Reply

