More than meets the eye

Run, don’t walk, to the theater.

4.75 stars (minus .25 star for the moments that I forgot to suspend my reality-switch and just go with it).

Babes, bombs, CAS, Autobots, Decepticons.

What else does a movie need? Oh yeah, some funny writers, which they definitely took advantage of. I know there are some parents that now have to go home and explain a few phrases to their 7 and 8 year olds. Ummmm, that’s why it’s a PG-13 movie, folks. The ratings are there for a reason.

Best line of the movie? “It’s a robot. You know, like a super advanced robot. It’s probably Japanese.

Oh, and I have a beef with Carmike theaters, who decided to show a full 30 minutes of commercials and trailers before starting the movie. Enough is enough. I pay to see the movie, not watch TV commercials and 15 trailers for movies that won’t be released until 2008.

3 thoughts on “More than meets the eye”

  1. I am so glad that you liked it – my hubby wants to go and I have been dragging my heels.However, the last move he had to drag me to was Gladiator and it ended up being one of my favorite movies of all time!

    Take care

  2. I saw the trailer for the film yesterday, and even my wife seemed to want to see it! Now, if only I can convince her that it was all her idea, and that, really, Transformers IS a chick flick . . .

Leave a comment