Tumalo Falls

Tumalo Falls is a nice waterfall just to the west of Bend, Oregon.

Goddess and I made the drive up on a sunny Sunday morning before leaving Bend.  It’s at the end of a dead-end road, but at the focal point for outdoor adventure.  Never mind the dozen or so road cyclists we passed on the way out, each turnoff had several cars with bike racks for those headed off to the trails or to fish the pristine water.

In other words, my kind of place.

I’m just working on convincing Goddess that it’s her kind of place too.

Although, with scenes like this right out the back door, I don’t think there needs to be much convincing.

Tumalo Falls

For those of you who have enjoyed the images, you may not realize that I do offer my prints for sale.

Each image is a click-through, meaning if you click on it, it will take you to another site.  For those I think enough of to offer as a print, which are not all of them, it will take you to my web site where you can purchase them and have them delivered directly to you.  Without watermarks.

Since I have not done a very good job of making this known, I’m offering two coupons valid for the rest of July, 2013.  You just have to browse over to my online gallery.

For purchases up to $300 (before shipping), the discount is 15%.  Just use the code 13Summer when checking out.

For purchases above $300 (before shipping), the discount is 20%.  Just use the code 13Summer20 when checking out.

Unfortunately, only one coupon is valid per order.

If you are considering prints (e.g., not canvas or framed images) I cannot recommend the metallic finish enough.  Seriously.  It adds a dimension to the images that cannot be matched in any other finish.  Almost three-dimensional, especially when it comes to portraits and landscape.  It is my go-to finish for any prints I order, especially for my family portraits.

While I mainly post landscape images here, I do have several other genres that I enjoy capturing:  Travel, Architecture, Nature, Street and Autos.  Each genre is available directly from my main page.

Thank you for your consideration.  And for stopping by to read my rambles.