Mayan Mask

I may have needed a mask today.

Today was an interesting day of sinus pressure, unlike anything I’ve had in the last decade.  But very similar to prior to my having a sinus rebuild 10 years ago.

That put a damper on a day of what was some of the most gorgeous mid-day light we’ve had here in a long time.

It’s quite seasonal, actually.  So the last time we had light like this, it was a year ago.

It’s when the sun dips to the south and reaches only 25 degrees above the horizon at its zenith.

And that means we pretty much have the golden hour for the next 4-5 months.  Assuming we aren’t overcast.

I really wanted to get out and capture it, but as I was getting my gear ready, I was reduced to a heap on the floor.

So Goddess was smart and directed me to rest.  Which I did.

And it helped.

She’s smart like that.

So instead we’ll have to dig into the archives, although not too far back.

Mayan Mask
2 thoughts on “Mayan Mask

  1. I find the picture quite interesting…
    and sympathize with your sinus pain, Bill. I used to suffer a lot from that in my youth… and sometimes, when it was very bad, I would smoke a cigarillo… you know, one of those small cigars. I don’t know how it worked… maybe it was such a shock to the system… but it would actually lower the pressure in the sinuses… might be worth a try, if you don’t think it’s too crazy. Wishing you a speedy recovery.

    • Shimon – interesting tip. I may just have to give it a try. Or perhaps a full-sized cigar, just for good measure?

      It would be better if it were sharing with you. We found a lovely new Scotch when we were in Scotland this past spring. Something I know you would enjoy immensely.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 471 other followers

